30 Rock Season 1, Episode 19

10/26/09 4:15 pm

I just realized that it is almost the end of this season.  It might be too early to make predictions about the season finale but I can try anyway.  There will obviously be a lead in to  the next season.  It might even be a little longer.  I am going to project that it will be a review of the previous seasons.  They will look back at the several ridiculous things they’ve done throughout the season and make even more jokes about those things.  But this episode is going to continue with Floyd and Liz’s little love interest story line.  Let’s see what happens….

It’s called Corporate Crush.

As I suspected Liz is overly excited because of Floyd.

“If you try you win. And he was a hell of a garbage man.”- Don

Ha! Tracy wants to play all the parts in a movie about Thomas Jefferson.

Jack is stealing Floyd from Liz.

Ha! Jefferson the movie was ridiculous.

“How about some kind of a time share, you get him Friday.”- Jack

Jack just proposed to Pheobe, the curator!

Okay this episode was pretty funny.  Tracy playing Jefferson was great.  Liz dancing in her pajamas and trying to be sexy was funny too.  I wasn’t amazed and nothing ridiculously out of the ordinary happened so I have to rate it a 3.  I was not expecting Jack to get married but it wasn’t completely random.  I missed Jenna in this episode. I think she would’ve been a funny addition and Pete is always troubled which is entertaining as well.  The next episode is the second to last one so let’s see what happens with that one.

One Response to “30 Rock Season 1, Episode 19”

  1. Lee Says:

    I like how you describe a few funny moments from this episode, “Liz dancing in her pajamas and trying to be sexy was funny too”. It would have been great to see you analyze character development a bit more. Has Liz changed much throughout the season? She seems to consistently get into troubling situations, but have her reactions evolved? You also do a nice job speculating as to what could have made the show funnier, “I missed Jenna in this episode”.

Leave a comment